Skip to main content
Act-On Software

Closing a Managed Account

AUDIENCE: Administrators, Marketing Users, Agency Users
OBJECTIVES: Learn why Act-On does not support recycling of managed accounts and next course of action to take.

As an agency partner, you can close managed accounts that you no longer need.

What if a specific managed account is no longer needed?

  • Act-On does not support the recycling of a previously used, managed account.
  • Act-On is not able to clear opt-out or spam complaint lists on your behalf per SPAM-CAN compliance laws.
  • Recycling an instance can also cause data cookie and reference errors in your lead lists and reporting.

Once a specific managed account is no longer needed, please take one of the following actions:

  • If the managed account needs to be referenced in the future or if they may return as a customer, you will want to keep the managed account active. If you need additional managed accounts please speak to your Account Manager.
  • If the managed account is no longer needed, it can be deleted via the Marketing Network.
  • Please note that deleting a managed account will delete all reporting history.
  • Was this article helpful?
Support

Have a question about this topic?

Ask the community!