History for Email Addresses Deleted from the Opt-outs List
- Last updated
Save as PDF
When an email address is entered in the Opt-outs list, the record is not removed from the original marketing list they were in before opting-out. The Opt-outs list is used as a suppression list only. Therefore, the history of that email address is still in the original marketing list.
If the email address (while on the Opt-outs list) is removed from the original marketing list using the Remove Bounces & Opt-outs option, the record is removed from the list view. However, if the removed email address is added back to any list, the Act-On activity history of that email address will be included and will continue to follow the email address.